Monday, 28 April 2008

Coldplay - New single and album

Early this morning, before the birds were singing, Alex Zane announced some huge news on Xfm's Breakfast Show. 'Violet Hill', Coldplay’s first single from the new album 'Viva La Vida or Death And All His Friends' will be available as a free download for one week starting April 29 at 12.15pm. The single will be played for the first time on Xfm and will simultaneously be available free to download, a week ahead of its general digital release.

Coldplay's website will have preliminary details of two free shows that the band will play, one at Brixton Academy on June 16 and the other at New York's Madison Square Garden on June 23.

Everything you need to know is on Coldplay's website and Xfm's website

Meanwhile, their new album 'Viva La Vida or Death And All His Friends' has been moved forward four days in the UK to bring it into line with the global release date June 12. The album comprises ten tracks produced by Brian Eno and Markus Dravs.

The track listing is:

1. Life In Technicolor
2. Cemeteries Of London
3. Lost!
4. 42
5. Lovers In Japan/Reign Of Love
5. Yes
6. Viva La Vida
7. Violet Hill
8. Strawberry Swing
9. Death And All His Friends

1 comment: